Rally driver Ott Tänak, driving for Toyota, has become the first Estonian to win the World Rally Championship, after successfully completing the Rally de Catalunya in Spain.

Having won Rally Sweden, Rally Chile, Rally de Portugal, Rally Finland, ADAC Rallye Deutschland and Wales Rally GB earlier in the year, Ott Tänak and his co-driver, Martin Järveoja, were confirmed winners of the WRC drivers’ championship 2019, after becoming second at the Rally de Catalunya in Spain on 27 October.

Continue reading